At first, no one but I,  not a sound

My heart’s beating, it’s lonely bleeding, deafening

No one to hear, the walls close in, the light turns black with fear

 

Trust, have faith, the sun will bring a new day and then you can get away

From your Solitary Eclipse

Your Solitary, Solitary, Solitary Eclipse

 

And now I’m all alone with myself

The sun’s left me, it won’t let me see again

No one to care, the bow’s broken, the winds blow out my light

 

Trust, have faith, the sun will bring a new day and then you can get away

From your Solitary Eclipse

Your Solitary, Solitary, Solitary Eclipse

 

And now shapeshifters come to greet me

My arms holding, my body rocking my own heart

Tears in my bed, the scream’s silenced

Sleep takes away my pain

 

Trust, have faith, the sun will bring a new day and then you can get away

From your Solitary Eclipse

Your Solitary, Solitary, Solitary Eclipse

